Facebook circle black small

Little 1 Nursery

orange splat


Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional

Communication and Language

Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design




The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.


At Little 1's we deliver the EYFS through play.  












Within the EYFS Framework practitioners provide activities and make assessment judgements based on the seven areas of learning:

Prime Areas:

Specific Areas: